AKA ready to wow the BETX stage

Rapper AKA says performing at the BET Experience main stage is already a win for him, whether or not he brings the award home. AKA could not hide his excitement over the thought of being on the list of those who will be lighting up the BETX and also being nominated for the best of African talent. “For me, being able to perform on that stage is a win already. I’m going there as a winner,” he said.
AKA has undoubtedly reached new levels in his career and says he is ready to show the world who AKA is, “The people must expect a comprehensive showcase of my catalogue. I will present my best songs since my career took over.”
AKA said Africa has that new flavour that the world is looking for, and that is what he is going to it deliver at the BETX, “African music is at the best place at the moment, where the world is constantly looking for something new.”
He says a new audience may be difficult but it is not a challenge for him as he always gives his best in every performance. “I always give the same performance, whether it is for a few people or ten thousands of people. Breaking it to the people that doesn’t know your music maybe difficult at first but I don’t see it as a challenge, I see it as a different dynamic, different vibe,” he said.
He said he would like to see the award come to SA, whether he or DJ Black Coffee or Cassper Nyovest bring it, “This may sound like I’m trying to act all humble but I just want a South African to take. For the first time it must come to SA,” AKA said.

Source – BETAfrica

Leave a Reply

